RSS

Chain

24 Jun

This song was used as the opening to the anime “Air Gear” and can be found on BACK-ON’s album titled “YES!!!”.

Kanji

Chain
歌:BACK-ON 作詞:TEEDA 作曲:KENJI 03

Time to break da chain.
no pain don’t be afraid
but 変わらない
same ol’days same ol’ways.
回り続ける時計 uh…乾ききった光景.
Repeatされた毎日
ずっと抜け出せないこの方程式
カゴの中で操られたパペット
かき消すんだNoise…
Can you hear my voice

はきだして 投げ捨てた
理屈ばかりの誇り
悲しみに 響く風 自由へとさそう

さぁ行こうぜ! 鎖はずして!
翼広げ! 青い世界へ…

照りつける日ざしで1日始まり
いつもどおりスニーカーにヒモ通し
同じ道のり おなじみのstory.
I wanna step in da 未知の領域
Hell I know you can’t stop me
光りを見つけた時の様に
The winds at my back
so it’s time to fly
自分信じ飛び立てよ right now!

灰色に包まれた 太陽を呼び覚ます
敗北を転がして 明日へと繋ぐ

さぁ行こうぜ! 鎖はずして!
翼広げ! 青い世界へ…

You ready to wake up
you gotta fly with us
闇が目を覚ます もう光り差す…

さぁ行こうぜ! 鎖はずして!
翼広げ! 青い世界へ…

Romaji

Chain

Sung by: BACK-ON
Lyrics by: TEEDA
Composition: KENJI 03

Time to break da chain.
No pain don’t be afraid
But kawaranai
Same ol’ days same ol’ ways.
Mawari tsudzukeru tokei uh… kawaki kitta koukei.
Repeat sareta mainichi
Zutto nukedasenai kono houteishiki
KAGO no naka de ayatsurareta PAPETTO
Kakikesu n da Noise…
Can you hear my voice

Hakidashite nagesuteta
Rikutsu bakari no hokori
Kanashimi ni hibiku kaze jiyuu e to sasou

Saa ikou ze! Kusari hazushite!
Tsubasa hiroge! Aoi sekai e…

Teritsukeru hizashi de ichinichi hajimari
Itsumo doori SUNIIKAA ni HIMO tooshi
Onaji michinori onajimi no story.
I wanna step in da michi no ryouiki
Hell I know you can’t stop me
Hikari wo mitsuketa toki no you ni
The winds at my back
So it’s time to fly
Jibun shinji tobitate yo right now!

Haiiro ni tsutsumareta taiyou wo yobisamasu
Haiboku wo korogashite asu e to tsunagu

Saa ikou ze! Kusari hazushite!
Tsubasa hiroge! Aoi sekai e…

You ready to wake up
You gotta fly with us
Yami ga me wo samasu mou hikari sasu…

Saa ikou ze! Kusari hazushite!
Tsubasa hiroge! Aoi sekai e…

Translation

Time to break da chain
No pain, don’t be afraid
But it won’t change
Same ol’ days, same ol’ ways
The clock keeps ticking, uh… a dried up scene
Repeated with every passing day
I can never escape this equation
A puppet manipulated within a cage
Erase the noise…
Can you hear my voice?

Spit out and throw away
Pride built merely on reasons
The wind resounding in sorrow cries out for freedom

Let loose! Break the chains!
Spread your wings! Head for the blue world…

Every day starts with sunlight beaming down
The laces on my joggers tidy like always
The same distance, a familiar old story
I wanna step into da unknown territory
Hell, I know you can’t stop me
Like when I found the light
The wind’s at my back
So it’s time to fly
Believe you can fly right now!

The sun wakes surrounded by grey
Knocking defeat aside, it binds itself to tomorrow

Let loose! Break the chains!
Spread your wings! Head for the blue world…

You ready to wake up
You gotta fly with us
Darkness awakens, the light already streaming in…

Let loose! Break the chains!
Spread your wings! Head for the blue world…

My AnimeLyrics link: http://www.animelyrics.com/jpop/backon/chain.htm

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 24/06/2011 in Air Gear, BACK-ON

 

Leave a Reply

 
